1. Travel

Minneapolis No School Days - Dates for No School Days in Minneapolis Schools

Dates for No School Days in Minneapolis Public Schools for 2011-2012

By

When are the no school days in Minneapolis for 2011-2012? Here's the dates for all the no school days for Minneapolis Public Schools for the 2011-2012 school year.

School starts Monday August 29 for students in grades 1 - 12.
School starts Wednesday August 31 for kindergarten students.

No School Days for the 2011-2012 school year in Minneapolis:

Monday September 5: Labor Day

October 19, 20, 21: Conferences (Otherwise known as MEA Weekend).

Friday November 4: Record keeping day

November 23, 24, 25: Thanksgiving Holiday

December 26, 27, 28 ,29, 30: Winter Break

January 2, 3, 4, 5, 6: Winter Break

Monday January 16: Martin Luther King day

Monday January 23: Record keeping day

Monday February 20: President's Day

Friday March 2: Parent-teacher conferences

Friday March 30: Record keeping day

April 2, 3, 4, 5, 6: Spring Break

Monday May 7: Staff development day

Monday May 28: Memorial Day

The last day of school is Wednesday June 5 2012.

More information: Minneapolis Public Schools Website.

  1. About.com
  2. Travel
  3. Minneapolis / St. Paul
  4. Families & Children
  5. Minneapolis No School Days - No School Days in Minneapolis Schools

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.